Seniors Noticeboard

Seniors (Stags) : Seniors Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 5 of 90 Items (Page 1 of 18)

Stags Away Match

On Wednesday we played an away match at North Warwickshire. The weather was excellent for golf and the course was in excellent condition. We had one late change to the team on Monday and I would like to thank Peter Jamieson for stepping in at such short notice.


The match itself was my first win 4-2 with Martin and myself also managing my first win this year 5&3. There were other wins for Mike & Ron, Bill & Phil and also for Dave T & Peter J on the 18th. Today was also notable for me as it is the first time in 16 months I have used a Bunker rake and Ball cleaner.... Afterwards we had a lovely Chicken salad and a few drinks which given the weather was exactly what was needed and I hope everyone enjoyed themselves.


Thanks to all the team for their efforts on the day and for making the day a pleasurable experience.

Team on the day : Dave Lole, Martin Darbey, David Templeton, Peter Jamieson, Mike Gilbey, Ron McNally, Alan Brushett, Terry Devlin, Bill Griffin, Phil Youett, Peter Timothy and Paul Steward.

Next Match : Home against Stratford Oaks on Friday 6th August.


If you would like to join the fun, put your name on the sheets in the changing room and/or send me an email for the matches we have in August and soon to be posted up for September.




Created: 23-Jul-21 11:31

Golf Club Update

Dear Members 

Following the Prime Ministers announcement on a 2nd lockdown we will be temporarily closed from Thursday 5th November through to Wednesday 2nd December.

We were hoping the decision would be overturned for golf, but unfortunately this isn’t the case and the Golf Club will be closing its doors for a short period of time.

We hope that the next 4 weeks will go quick and we’ll see you all again on 2nd December.

We would like to thank you all for your continued support throughout this difficult year, we‘re hoping for a better 2021!

Take Care and Stay Safe 

Kind Regards

Johnny & The Team

Created: 04-Nov-20 14:49

Stags Medford

Monday 19th October


                Front   Back   Total  
PLAYER A PLAYER B PLAYER C PLAYER D Medal S'ford   Medal S'ford   Medal S'ford  
T BRITTON B GRIFFIN B CROFTS R CATHCART 36 22 14 30 23 7 66 45 21
B RAY D LOLE P TURNER N MUCKLOW 39 22 17 28 22 6 67 44 23
K JAMES C MCHALE J WESTWOOD J BRADFIELD 36 20 16 28 21 7 64 41 23
M BROWN P GLENDINNING R PARHAM C WALKEY 37 23 14 30 21 9 67 44 23
P MANGER R PEARSON J D WOODWARD A PEARSON 37 18 19 26 21 5 63 39 24
M GILBEY P YOUETT P STEWARD T MCDONALD 39 24 15 29 19 10 68 43 25
A BRUSHETT S GREGORY M JEPHCOTT D RIDLEY 37 19 18 30 21 9 67 40 27
P TIMOTHY K BORER W FEELY C LANGBRIDGE 36 19 17 32 21 11 68 40 28
N BURTON R PEDRICK P ABBOTT A HEATLEY 36 16 20 31 18 13 67 34 33
R MAUDLIN C YAPP R MCNALLY R PICKERING 37 16 21 29 16 13 66 32 34
R SHAH R WALKER P JAMIESON T WING 42 20 22 41 20 21 83 40 43
Created: 21-Oct-20 13:05

Stags Stableford

Monday 12th & Tuesday 13th October


Congratulations to Alan Brushett who topped the leaderboard with 41 points

In 2nd Place with 40 points was Mick Brown 

In 3rd with 39 points was Neil Mucklow


Well done to all the winners


Created: 14-Oct-20 11:47

Stags & Ladies

Thursday 1st October


Twelve Ladies and 11 Stags took part in the Annual Stags & Ladies Match.

Playing a four ball betterball format, the match was won by Katrina LightfootAlison ChappellPaul Steward and Roy Walker with 74 points.

Congratulations to the winning team and thanks to everyone that played.

A fantastic day was had by all.”

Created: 02-Oct-20 11:01
Showing 1 - 5 of 90 Items (Page 1 of 18)
Copyright © Stoneleigh Deer Park Golf Club, 2008-2021. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View