Sid Jackson Trophy

Seniors Noticeboard : Sid Jackson Trophy

Wednesday 14th June

The annual Sid Jackson Memorial Trophy took place in glorious sunshine on Wednesday 14th June. This was the eighth year of this event and the Stags committee are extremely grateful to the extraordinary efforts and generosity of Niki Jackson and Peter Coles who organise the event in such a professional way. In addition to the prizes for longest drive , nearest the pin and the top six pairs, this year there were raffle prizes for four lucky winners. 

£112 was raised for the Captain's Charity

This year's event was won clearly by Keith Borer and Len Bennett  with a net score of 63.3. Well done.

Full results were as follows

1 Keith Borer Len Bennett 63.3
2 Peter Cleary Norman Joyce 64.9
3 Nick Kirby Derek Grover 65.4
4 John Haywood Aubrey Brown 65.6
5 Mick Brown Rick Pedrick 65.9
6 Tim McDonald Peter Manger 65.9
7 Martin Darbey Dave Lawrence 67.5
8 Norman Powell Mike Gilbey 68
9 Keith James Nigel Palmer 69.1
10 Mick Jephcott Tony Britton 69.2
11 Reiner Rensch Roy Pickering 69.6
12 Paul Turner Maurice Durand 70.1
13 Chris McHale Colin Walkey 70.8
14 Peter Jamieson Brian Churchill 71.1
15 Ron Maudlin Richard Parham 71.4
16 Peter Timothy Phil Hughes 71.4
17 John Doughty John Thacker 71.7
18 Bill Watt Robin Cathcart 71.8
19 Terry Devlin Ron McNally 71.9
20 David Crisp John Heptinstall 72
21 Steve Hyland Keith Owen 73.2
22 Roy Excell Roger Hamilton 73.7
23 Alan Heatley Malcolm Lunn 74.7
24 Charles McTear Mike Lovie 74.7
25 Terry Wing Dick Brown 75
26 Frank Rounthwaite Alan Wild 75.5
27 Rod Pickering Barry Tomalin 75.7
28 Ann Lloyd Maureen Pearson 79.4
Copyright © Stoneleigh Deer Park Golf Club, 2008-2019. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View